St Marychurch Church of England Primary and Nursery School Logo

St George's CofE Primary Academy

Interactive bar

Google Services


Who's Who

Headteacher : Mrs Kelly Earnshaw (Designated Safeguarding Lead, SENCo & LAC)

Family Support Worker & Inclusion TA: Mrs Cheryl Duggan (Deputy Safeguarding Lead)

Assistant Business Manager: Mrs Rosie Knight (Maternity leave)

Senior Pupil Services Officer: Mrs Lucie Swayne

Pupil Services Officer: Mrs Roxanne Hughes


Chair of Governors: Mr Peter Barlow

Vice Chair of Governors: 

Safeguarding Governor: Mrs Anne Newall

Clerk to the Governors: Siw Wysome

Education Welfare Officer: Mel Yeoman


Foundation Tavy Teachers :  Mrs Hannah Fry and Mrs Milly Moloney

Year 1/2 Plym Teacher : Mrs Sophie Daykin and Mrs Milly Moloney

Year 3/4 Lynher Teacher : Mrs Cari Dyson

Year 5/6 Tamar Teacher :  Mrs Sharon Rooke-Higginson


Sports Coaching provided by District Sports


Teaching Assistants:

Mrs Keren Smith - ELSA TA

Miss Lily Valender

Mrs Teresa Colquhoun

Mrs Trudy Wallis

Mrs Sarah Long

Mrs Karen Bloodworth


Meal time assistants:  Mrs Sarah Harris, Mrs Sharon McClellan and Mrs Sam Towers


Breakfast Club leaders: Ms Julie Sultana and Mrs Sharon McClellan


Kids club (after school child care) leader: Miss Katie Brown 


Kitchen Manager: Ms Julie Sultana ( Catered)


Cleaning services provided by ServiceMaster


School Motto

Building on firm foundations


Love, Inclusion, Guidance, Hope, Trust and Service

Get in touch

Contact Us